I’m rich !!

No really, I’m rich.

I am with wealth. I have won the lottery. Now, do I mean that I have lots of money? Well no of course not (do you honestly think I’d be telling you lot if I had?) No, I’m richer than that. For verily :

  • I have won the lottery of life.
  • I have prevailed at the Lovedupville village fayre.
  • I have triumphed in the lotto of love (you might want to go reach for a bucket).
  • I have spun the tombola of relationships and picked out the winning ticket (get ready with that bucket).
  • I stuck my arm right up to the elbow into the lucky dip of life and pulled out the biggest prize (wait for it, there’s more).
  • I have tossed the hooplas of happiness and bagged myself the shiniest goldfish at the fayre.
  • I have lobbed all of my balls with gusto and claimed the hairiest coconut on the shy.
  • I have skilfully wielded my weapon to successfully splat the rat of unhappiness (you’ve used the bucket already haven’t you?)

For I have the love of a wonderful woman. For the first time in oh so very long, I feel truly wanted. I feel really appreciated. I feel immeasurably loved. I feel totally needed. I feel immensely cherished and I feel completely owned.

Oh sure a couple of million in the bank would be a nice bonus, but apart from that, life is good.

About severin

Nobody special and what I write might not be to everyone's taste - it tends to be a bit naughty. so you've been warned.
This entry was posted in Personal and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to I’m rich !!

  1. Hedone says:

    I’m so happy for you. Your happy makes me happy.

    btw, I grabbed the bucket and used it here: “I stuck my arm right up to the elbow into the lucky dip of life and pulled out the biggest prize (wait for it, there’s more).”
    …really?

    I’ve heard that you’ve skillfully wielded your weapon to do more than splat the rat… :D :D ;-)

    -H

  2. _Compersian_ says:

    Awww… congratulations! you deserve it. It’s inspiring to hear about other people finding happiness & love. It’s also nice to see you enjoy it. Thank you for sharing.

  3. NIHH says:

    That is wonderful news. Even the world record of lottery wins could not buy you that.

  4. Woman says:

    YAY! I am delighted to hear your news! And nope. The sappy side of me actually did something I least expected it too. It went, “Ahhhhhhh!!!!!” Literally. Out loud. Just like one of those silly teenie boppers I dread.

    Now me-me (the real me not the sappy teenie bopper that is) says, “Congrats!!!! I am thrilled for your both!!!”

If you would like to, please leave a comment:

