Next year’s HNT pictures?

Like many others, I have enjoyed both looking at and participating in, the weekly Half Naked Thursday (HNT) fun and, I expect like many others, I shall probably continue to publish an HNT style post from time to time.

But what sort of pictures to post? Whilst I have a very imaginative girlfriend (who happens to be my Domme and rather a good photographer) it’s always good to get new ideas and to know what you would like to see more of and indeed, what you’d prefer to see less of!

So I think a poll is called for. This poll is a little different from most polls, in that new answers are permitted, allowing you to make suggestions. Each of these suggestions will then become part of the poll, allowing other visitors to vote on them. I’ve started it off with just a couple of suggestions, but feel free to add your own and then check back from time to time to see how the poll is growing.

About severin

Nobody special and what I write might not be to everyone's taste - it tends to be a bit naughty. so you've been warned.
This entry was posted in Adult, Poll and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Next year’s HNT pictures?

  1. wordsfallfrommyeyes says:

    I don’t know what HNT is, or Domme! Love your site name. Saw your comment on the wordpress thing about the artist’s Christmas scene – was curious. I’m curious about “an HNT” post though, could you tell me what it is? Thanks, N’n.

    • severin says:

      Hi,
      HNT = Half Naked Thursday or (#HNT on Twitter) which is where folk post an interesting picture either of themselves or taken by themselves that involves some nudity. Most of the participants are female, but some guys take part as well (such as me). My previous HNTs are here, but be warned, they contain male nudity.
      My Domme is my girlfriend with whom I also happen to have a Dominant/Submissive relationship with. Feel free to ask more, but I’ve probably shocked you enough already.
      sev

      • wordsfallfrommyeyes says:

        Severin, thanks for being decent enough to give me straight answers. I love that kind of person!

        Oh my, HNT, why I… I.. I’m not sure I will post then, but I do think of various interesting poses. I have ALWAYS wanted to do a photo of me naked, sitting on a chair legs wide open, leaning forward, but before me, and thus covering bits as I lean forward, is a chess board, a little askew, and I’m contemplating my next move. The photographer – his POV – is the other player. I went to a special photography place once where they do you know those made up sessions, make the lady feel good’nsexy & I explained it to him but he just didn’t pull it off (so to speak).

        Oh, a DOMME! I had no idea. No prob, I’ve heard of those relationships but I think my dad whipped my ego enough in childhood to not want my body whipped now. But what you like, you can’t help but like, I say.

        Serious thanks for answering me in truth. I appreciate learning all that. And if you don’t mind, I will take a peek at your pics. This sounds good….

        • severin says:

          You’re welcome. For a comparison, you might like to look at these which are my girl’s HNTs.

          But I love your idea for a photo, that would make a great picture if done well, so don’t give up on the idea. Rather than a professional photography studio, I’d take a look around the net for someone near to you who takes the kind of pictures you’d like – blogs are a great way to look at what’s out there.

          My Domme doesn’t whip me that often, only when I need it – or more likely, when she needs to. If you dare, my blog tells a lot more about our relationship.

          Enjoy peeking and a very Merry Christmas
          sev xx

  2. Woman says:

    To be honest…. Most of these I don’t know what else to call them… programs?… It will sound terrible me saying this… but I rarely comment on any of these programs when I drop into people’s blogs. Over the past week since I’ve been back I’ve commented just to let people know I have returned. But for me, when I drop into a new blog and over half the blog are these programs or more… I usually leave. And I just don’t comment.

    I know for you and Faile put a lot of thought and creativity into your pictures and into the photo ones… but I prefer the free style writing you both do in your every day to day posts. I find those much more interesting and witty and in your case snarky fun!!!!

    I’d honestly like to see less of them on the internet and in your blog. And bring back more free style writing!!!!

    But… this is just me. I love seeing the human body, but I prefer the writing as to why one is showing it off than just having a picture. If I want pictures, there are photo blogs I visit.

    I might one day change my mind about it all, I don’t know. I just know that I miss people’s blogs the way they were before they discovered these days of the week programs. I think that is it the most.

    Sev darling, this is not a criticism to you- not in the slightest. It is just a general comment about how I feel about all these programs.

    I’d like to see less of these programs and more writings and your pictures of you in your writings.

    • severin says:

      Actually (and this will sound slightly hypocritical) I agree with you. I get far more satisfaction from writing a good piece than I do from doing a TMI Tuesday or a HN Thursday. But of course that’s easier said than done. I’m not a gifted or indeed a natural writer. It is quite rare for me to be able to sit and write something that I’m pleased with. There are far more scholarly authors out there with a far better vocabulary and who can write far wittier and erotic pieces than I ever could.

      So I revert to the age old trick of getting naked for the camera. I almost feel the shame.

      But your chastisement is just. You have metaphorically put me over your literary knee and spanked the ass of my linguistic shortcomings. I shall try to do better, in the vague hope of getting a better school report at the end of next term.

      • Woman says:

        Sev darling… I followed your blog long before you started the day of the week programs. And I read many blogs, comment on many, but follow only a few.

        I loved your writing and the way you talked about everything from a new item of toy, to your BDSM, toys… why do you think I followed you. You are witty and sassy and fun to read!!!! THAT is why I followed you.

        Now. Take your spanking and enjoy it!!!!

If you would like to, please leave a comment:

