One partly-used Severin for hire

Now, as it happens, I am currently looking for a change in direction. A new challenge if you will. And as I’ve been looking around at various possibilities, it occurs to me that I should also try asking the very people with whom I enjoy spending time – i.e. you lot.

So who would like to employ a Severin? There are various skills available. I am not looking for play, but for hard cash. Money. Wages. Salary. Experience so far includes :

  • Commercial Aircraft operations (you’d be surprised what I can park)
  • Surgery (I could take out your gall bladder if you ask nicely)
  • Back stage work including Stage Manager (the only chance I get to Dom)
  • Follow spot operator (a lot harder than it looks to do it well)
  • Driving (once out of London, I’ve the patience of Abraham and I do regular airport runs too)
  • Geeky things especially Excel and Access and Powerpoint (hmmmm pretty graphs & Pivot Tables make me orgasmic)
  • Managerial, Information / Data Analyst (I can crunch really big numbers)
  • Software Test Designer (if you’ve written software, I can break it)
  • Modelling (in the right light (i.e. a blackout) I can look very arty)
  • Good with animals (maximum of four legs)
  • Not too bad with people (maximum of two legs)
  • Artistic use of bullet points (too much time maybe?)

But it doesn’t have to involve any of these things, because, as I say, I’m looking for something new. As long as it pays a suitable wage that can keep me in the style to which I have become accustomed.

About severin

Nobody special and what I write might not be to everyone's taste - it tends to be a bit naughty. so you've been warned.
This entry was posted in Personal and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to One partly-used Severin for hire

  1. Hedone says:

    I hope that more than a year later you have found work. In these difficult economic times finding suitable employment can be…well…difficult.

    I really enjoyed reading this. You have a wonderful gift of writing very well.

    -H

If you would like to, please leave a comment:

