Use it, or lose it?

It was as an afterthought that I added the question mark. Most of my better thoughts are afterthoughts. It was initially to be a statement. My perspective. But I’ve realised that in reality, rather than accept the title statement as a course of fact, I’d rather question it. I suppose I’m hoping for some grain of hope that might suggest that the premise is not always true.

I’m talking here about sex drive. I’ve not had sex now for a very long time, either with another member of my species or just with myself and quite frankly, to quote one of our more outspoken national heroins “Does my face look bothered?”

The facts are simple. I’ve lost my sex-drive. I’m no longer interested in the prospect of sex. And this i suspect, potentially, has consequences.

I started by Googling the phrase “Use it or lose it”. Googling anything these days will often take you on tangents that you weren’t expecting and so i wasted a good hour reading about losing my brain, my erections, my freedom of speech and my blog!! Finally after a bit of tweaking i settled on the search “+’sex drive’ +’use it or lose it'”. And surprise surprise nearly all of the returned items were focusing on women. (And now I’ve just realised that way off in the future, anyone Googling “Cilla Surprise Surprise” might end up here! I do apologise).

Of course, to be fair, no-body’s missing out here. I was never any good at ‘it’ anyway. For some reasons my ‘come to bed’ technique was never that successful. Whenever i asked a woman if i could stick my winkle in her and wiggle it about a bit until it spat, my kind offer was nearly always declined. Lesbians?

But anyway, now the urge is gone. There’s no interest. Which leaves me feeling a little sad. I guess that’s all a part of growing old.

About severin

Nobody special and what I write might not be to everyone's taste - it tends to be a bit naughty. so you've been warned.
This entry was posted in Adult, Personal and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Use it, or lose it?

  1. Harmony says:

    I would just say that lack of sex drive now does not necessarrily mean lack of sex drive permanently.

    I lost mine for years when in a bad relationship then when on my own. When I finally fell into a relationship (and it was an unexpected fall) the sex drive came back with a bang.

  2. _Compersian_ says:

    I’m so glad you wrote about this. With twitter so full of sex (at least those I follow. Lol) I feel like low libido is almost taboo. Don’t get me wrong I love all the sex talk & pics. But I understand where you are coming from. I have no sex drive at the moment. I don’t know where it went. It is depressing. I used to have a crazy sex drive. Now I feel like I’ve lost a part of me. I feel bad for my husband too because it effects him too. Luckily he is very patient & understanding. But even though I don’t have the desire I miss the intimacy. For some reason I still love talking about sex & learning more about it. It could be an age thing, changing hormones for both men & women, stress, all the usual suspects.
    I have heard the use it or lose it. But it’s like a viscous circle. How can you have sex when you don’t want it to get to the point where you want it?
    Anyway, I ramble. And I doubt that you are bad at sex.

If you would like to, please leave a comment:

